Join Us Monday March 21st for our first meeting of 2016! We will meet 6:30 pm at the Ed Center and we hope to see you there!

Mini Grant Recipients 2013
Photo Courtesy of the Town and Country newspaper

UPEF Awards Grants to Fund Special Projects in Upper Perk Schools

By Kelly Chandler of Town and Country Newspaper

The Upper Perkiomen Education Foundation (UPEF) awarded a total of nine grants to recipients in the Upper Perkiomen School District Feb. 14. The foundation raised $4,700 in grant monies thanks to generous contributions from the community through a “Vegas in the Valley” fundraising event held in October. Pictured, above, are grant recipients. Front row: Cyndi Gordon, Karen Shipe, Catherine Sandilos, Melissa Banes, Rebecca Gluck, Jennifer Bamford, Cathy Bronsdon. Back row: Sean MacBain, Beth Havlik, Fran Leskowicz (UPEF board vice chairman), Vaune Klepac, Dean Kelly, Sue Kehs, Anne Hodges, Michelle Stella, Ruth Guenther, Ray Cianni, Ernie Quatrani, Andrew Pistoria (UPEF board chairman). Grants awards: Special Grant Project – ($1,500), High School Television Studio, Ernest Quatrani; Innovative Educational Projects – ($500 each) All Star Student – Hereford Elementary, Susan Kehs, Diana Delp, Jeff Moser, Anne Hodges, Angela Fluck, Maureen Zavadel, Jamie Sell; From Clay Tablet to HD Tablet – Marlborough Elementary, Beth Havlik; Video Production Project – Middle School, Cathy Bronsdon, Sean MacBain; USA Test Prep (Keystone Preparation) – High School, Ruth Guenther; Special Education Grants – ($300 each) Dibels Next Progress Monitoring Materials – Hereford Elementary, Cyndi Gordon, Michelle Taylor, Kristen Weinsteiger, Maureen Zavadel; I-Pad/Technology Improvement and Additions – Marlborough Elementary, Vaune Klepac, Karen Shipe, Catherine Sandilos, Melissa Banes; Teaching Outside the “Safe Zone” – Middle School, Michelle Stella;
Life Skills I-Pad Activities – High School, Jennifer Bamford.